

Mission: To improve the economic vitality and quality of life in the communities of North Lake Tahoe.

NTBA Board of Directors Meeting Wednesday December 20, 2023

3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m

LINK TO DOCUMENTS

THIS MEETING WILL BE HELD IN PERSON at the North Tahoe Event Center

Join Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/7634763892

Meeting ID: 763 476 3892

Call in line: 1(346)248-7799 Meeting ID: 763 476 3892

AGENDA

- Uphand NTBA values and use there as a literus for your contributions to the feature Participate in board meetings and be responsive to requests by email Encourage others to participate and make space for all volces Featur relationships and create a trusting and welcoming environment Speak with Respect Hold each other accountable
- 1. Call to Order & Establish Quorum (4 or more)
- 2. Approval of the December Meeting Agenda
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Partner Updates: NTPUD, TMA, NTCA, TCDA, Placer County
- 5. Internal Updates/Action Items
 - a. Action Items:
 - Lewis "Lew" Madden Board of Directors Seat
 - 1. Vote to approve
 - Alli Villines Board of Directors Seat
 - 1. Vote to Approve
 - b. <u>ED Report</u>
 - Review ED report (2min/section)
 - 1. Economic Vitality
 - a. Parking Management
 - i. Public Meetings KB Jan 10 & 11 (virtual and in person)
 - 2. Events/Marketing/Promo
 - a. Snowfest Parade March 7 2023
 - b. Other event Updates
 - 3. Community Design/Organizational Capacity
 - a. Annual Lighting Contest
 - 4. NTCA
 - a. <u>Consolidation of Membership document</u>
 - i. Just starting process working through it all as a team now with TCDA/NTCA

5min (4:55pm-5:00pm)

- ii. Thoughts? Feedback? Missing questions/concerns?
- b. Grants
 - i. Our applications!

- c. <u>Financials</u>
 - DISCUSSION Budget for remaining year
 - 1. Staff Increases?
 - 2. Benefit increase?
 - 3. \$109,100 over previous year budget recommendations?
 - Retirement Plan Update approval

6. Anything for the next Board Meeting? Roundtable/ Director Updates?

- a. Next meeting is January 17, 2024 Happy New Year! Staff and Board Holiday Party to follow!!!
 - <u>9 Voting Members</u>:Clayton Humphries, Sean O'Brien, John Radebold, Jovanah Vigil, Emily Setzer, Heidi Hill Drum, Diana Garcia <u>3 Non-Voting Members</u>: Kimberly Brown, Sara Monson, Brad Johnson

5 min (3:05-3:10m) 5 min (3:10-3:15pm) 15 min (3:15-3:30pm) 25 min (4:30-4:55pm)