2018 Board of Directors

NTBA is run by a dedicated and talented volunteer Board of Directors. According to NTBA By-Laws, each Board member must be NTBA member and the Board is comprised of a minimum of 9 and a maximum of 12 seats; additional ex-officio / non-voting seats can be added at the Board’s discretion.¬†Each Board member serves a minimum of a 2-year term that begins in January and a maximum of 3 terms. NTBA Board of Directors meets monthly (visit the online calendar of events for meeting date/time); they do not meet in July. NTBA strives to have all four towns in its District and as many business/industry types represented as possible on the Board. NTBA Board is responsible for the staff and overall strategic and financial oversight of the organization. Should you be interested in serving on the NTBA Board of Directors or should you like the Board to address a topic, idea or concern, or provide public comment at a Board meeting, please contact the Executive Director. For policies adopted by the Board of Directors.

  • Christine Bettera
    Stay Gold Fitness
  • Pam Emmerich – Co-Vice President
    North Tahoe Public Utility District
  • Cindy Gustafson
    North Lake Tahoe Resort Association
  • Kristi Kohnen
    Bank of the West
  • Greg Moutinho – Treasurer
    Blue Basin Engineering
  • Kimberly Smith
    Transformations Salon
  • Maggie Steakley
    Community Supporter
  • Charlie Teran
    Fiberglass Specialties
  • Lindsay Thayer – Co-Vice President
    Tahoe Dave’s Skis & Boards
  • Emilio Vaca – President
    Vaca Consulting
  • Jessica Weaver – Secreatary
    JVP Communications
  • Dax Willard
    Lakeshore & Willard’s Sports Shops
  • Jaime Wright
    Truckee North Tahoe Transportation Association
2017 Committee Members

Community and business members are needed to assist with fulfilling NTBA’s mission and executing the wide variety and quantity of services NTBA provides to members and the community as a whole. NTBA and the Main Street Approach rely on community involvement. NTBA needs volunteers to serve on Main Street and Event Committees and assist with annual special events. For committee information and meeting times, click here.

Committee members are subject to change

Economic Vitality
  • John Bergmann
  • Joy Doyle
  • Kristi Kohnen
  • Amiee Rutledge
  • Andrew Ryan
  • Charlie Teran
  • Emilio Vaca
Promo & Marketing
  • Joy Doyle
  • Janelle Hibler
  • Clayton Humphries
  • Katie Korpi
  • Jody Poe
  • Tim Sicocan
  • Dax Willard
  • Ernie Brassard
  • Joy Doyle
  • Marianne Schneider
  • Cathy Strand
  • Kim Vail
  • Joy Doyle
  • Pam Emmerich
  • Lindsay Thayer
  • Jessica VanPernis Weaver
  • Greg Moutinho
Music on the Beach
  • Joy Doyle
  • Pam Emmerich
  • Ben Martin
  • Kim Smith
  • Heather Solomon
Passport to Dining
  • Christine Bettera
  • Julie Malkin-Manning
  • Lindsay Thayer
  • Jessica VanPernis Weaver
  • Jaime Wright